CyberKiko FTPSync 2.9 Documentation

Resume Parameter

Resume [optional]: If "No" (default), FTPSync always re-scans source for new/changed files. If "Yes", FTPSync saves resume information and, in case of unfinished synchronization, starts next synchronization without re-scanning source from the point where previous synchronization was stopped.

 

It is safer to use "Resume=No" (default). Turn to "Yes" only when:

  • your source is slow FTP server, where scanning of directories takes a long time and

  • your connection is broken often and

  • for transfers where you know nothing will change on source during a transfer.

 

Do not use resume for server synchronization, where files can change while FTPSync performs a synchronization.

 

Example: Resume=Yes

 

Created with DrExplain

Copyright © 2006-2013 Kristof Gajsek. All Rights Reserved.